System of Government
Social Studies
System of Government

The system of government in Dominican Republic has the same 3 branches as United States. The three branches are: Judicial, Executive and Legislative. The judicial is the court, the executive is the president and the legislative is the congress. Those three branches has the same powers and checks power one to another. For example the legislative branch checks the executive branch by confirmed the people who they choose for the justice.
Bronx, NY
March 11, 2019
Taysha De La Cruz
This item is shared by Taysha De La Cruz with the Community and the World.
Created on 2019-03-11 at 16:54 and last updated on 2019-03-11 at 17:10.